opinion need for 74442guy

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

Go down

which hood you like better

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 I_vote_lcap50%opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 I_vote_rcap 50% 
[ 5 ]
opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 I_vote_lcap40%opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 I_vote_rcap 40% 
[ 4 ]
opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 I_vote_lcap0%opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 I_vote_rcap 0% 
[ 0 ]
opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 I_vote_lcap10%opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 I_vote_rcap 10% 
[ 1 ]
 
Total Votes : 10

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by dragons_lair59 on Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:41 am

if its race only get as much fiberglass on the nose as possible. also relocate bat to trunk. race air bag helper on rear to help stop any wheel hop. ditch the factory front control arms for light weight tubular . adjustable rear control arms. as long as it is secured add rear (lead or steel) ballast bars as last resort

___________________________________________
Sam

If life was fair I would have 150 G3's
dragons_lair59
dragons_lair59
Managment
Managment

Street Cred : 11

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by Limey SE on Tue Mar 09, 2010 12:43 pm

Rago wrote:#1 - If he would listen to me & drop the gear ratio to 3.73.... Rolling Eyes Bigger meats out back, drop the front sway bar & get some 90/10s when he goes drag racing or better yet, get adjustable shocks front & rear to dial in the suspension. There's different methods of thinking on stiff springs vs soft springs, so I'll leave that can unopened for the moment. I'm sure there's other things like trying to distribute weight as far back as possible & such. What were y'alls thoughts?

I agree with the gears and tires he is running street tire right now and unless its designed for street / strip use you might as well be wearing a roller skate and I do agree for the 90 / 10 split for the front but wont the drag bag's help with the rear ?? instead of the shocks ??
Limey SE
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 92

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by The Dude on Tue Mar 09, 2010 2:02 pm

I'd still go with some adjustable shocks in the rear. Summit has some pretty cheap & they are probably a knock off of CE or Koni. The more you can dial in your suspension, the better off you are. Again, there are different opinions on whether the rear should be stiff or soft but if you want my thoughts....... I prefer a tight A$$, lol.
The Dude
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by 74442guy on Tue Mar 09, 2010 3:13 pm

yeah but the car is mostly a street car well it will spend most of its life as a street car maybe run on week ends i just want a bad a$$ street machine lol and soon as i get 300 bucks limeys friend going to swap in some 3.73s lol
74442guy
74442guy
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by BlackChevelleSS on Tue Mar 09, 2010 6:22 pm

my problem is traction too, and im an addict Shocked

___________________________________________
www.cardomain.com/id/3115ultima

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 SIG2
BlackChevelleSS
BlackChevelleSS
Management
Management

Street Cred : 20

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by 74442guy on Tue Mar 09, 2010 7:31 pm

heres the actual pic of the 75 hood i thought was a 442 hood but turns out to be a hurst hood have emblem but it broke when i was taking it off it looks a lil ruff but alls it needs is a good sanding and primer [img]opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Hurst_10[/img]
74442guy
74442guy
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by daverd on Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:19 pm

i like the hurst olds +442 hood

daverd
G3GM Newbie
G3GM Newbie

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by 74MonteCarlo on Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:29 pm

Ram Air glass

74MonteCarlo
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 17

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by TWBouska AKA Wooderson on Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:31 pm

442 and give me a f*&*^* beer for the insight! Give Me Beer
TWBouska AKA Wooderson
TWBouska AKA Wooderson
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by The Dude on Mon Apr 12, 2010 10:44 am

Are you even old enough for a beer young whipper snapper? LOL
The Dude
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by TWBouska AKA Wooderson on Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:44 pm

Rago wrote:Are you even old enough for a beer young whipper snapper? LOL

haha you only got like 5 1/2 years on me old man!
TWBouska AKA Wooderson
TWBouska AKA Wooderson
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by The Dude on Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:01 pm

Razz Razz Razz
The Dude
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by TWBouska AKA Wooderson on Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:21 pm

although i gotta say it seems like just yesterday i was 13 and getting ready to start my freshman year of high school...man where does the time go?
TWBouska AKA Wooderson
TWBouska AKA Wooderson
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by daverd on Mon Apr 12, 2010 8:05 pm

WOw I remember like yesterday when I graduated high school
and that was back in 1982..... affraid

daverd
G3GM Newbie
G3GM Newbie

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by TWBouska AKA Wooderson on Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:11 am

daverd wrote:WOw I remember like yesterday when I graduated high school
and that was back in 1982..... affraid

haha oh wow...6 years before i was born...its alright though...the time will fly and ill end up where you are now and feel like high school/college was yesterday
TWBouska AKA Wooderson
TWBouska AKA Wooderson
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

opinion need for 74442guy - Page 2 Empty Re: opinion need for 74442guy

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum