opinion needed for Limey now

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:32 pm

so I did some horse trading with Chris aka 74442guy for this spoiler what y'all think ???


kinda hard to hold it take pics of whole thing in back of garage LMAO



from back its 3" high plenty tall enough



from the front its only a lil under 2.5" tall



Absolutely no gap between the spoiler and trunk







I will have to finish the ends in when I get some Fiberglass bro in law might have some sitting in his shop who know's

all in all for just a good warm afternoons work, I think it didn't turn out to bad


Last edited by Limey on Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:19 am; edited 1 time in total

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by IndyG3 on Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:35 pm

I like it Thumbs up
avatar
IndyG3
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 11

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:38 pm

of course this is just a ruff in I will have to take some of the thickness off the part that comes over the tail light to allow for the trunk to close when its bolted in there

finally warm enough to start forward progress
woot woot


Last edited by Limey on Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:49 pm; edited 1 time in total

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by badbiscayne66 on Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:38 pm

LIKE IT TOO!!!!
avatar
badbiscayne66
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:51 pm

well 9 yes so far from 3 sites so back out to garage I go

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by 74MonteCarlo on Tue Mar 09, 2010 8:58 pm

Not crazy about it. It's kind of small.

Sorry man.

You asked for opinions.

You got mine...

500th post!

74MonteCarlo
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 17

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:03 pm

thanks FANATIC

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by 74MonteCarlo on Tue Mar 09, 2010 9:13 pm

Thumbs up

74MonteCarlo
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 17

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Famstyle on Tue Mar 09, 2010 10:35 pm

ITS GOOD! I LIKE IT TOO! Clapp
avatar
Famstyle
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Famstyle on Tue Mar 09, 2010 10:36 pm

I THOUGHT OF GOING THE OLD FUNNY CAR WAY WIT TWO SEPERATE WEDGES SPOILER!
avatar
Famstyle
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:28 pm

well its done just an afternoons work did not turn out to bad, still have to finish it in but its mounted and I think it turned out pretty good......... What a Face What a Face What a Face What a Face What a Face What a Face pics are loading now

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

SHES KINDA MOUNTED JUST HAVE TO FINISH THE ENDS BACK IN

Post by Limey SE on Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:20 am

new pics up of it mounted

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by bigredlaguna on Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:45 am

Looks nice. What was the spoiler made for originally?
avatar
bigredlaguna
G3GM Senior Member
G3GM Senior Member

Street Cred : 53

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Wed Mar 10, 2010 1:04 am

monte ss 84 to 87

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Wed Mar 10, 2010 3:48 am

Famstyle wrote:I THOUGHT OF GOING THE OLD FUNNY CAR WAY WIT TWO SEPERATE WEDGES SPOILER!


that's called ricer where I come from

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by The Dude on Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:03 am

Limey wrote:
Famstyle wrote:I THOUGHT OF GOING THE OLD FUNNY CAR WAY WIT TWO SEPERATE WEDGES SPOILER!


that's called ricer where I come from

Ricer I second that notion.


OTOH, Limey, that spoiler looks like a good fit. Since you've dealt with both, how close would it come on a Chevelle?
avatar
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by BlackChevelleSS on Wed Mar 10, 2010 2:18 pm

id have to see it with a complete shot of the car. hard to tell close up

___________________________________________
www.cardomain.com/id/3115ultima

avatar
BlackChevelleSS
Management
Management

Street Cred : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Wed Mar 10, 2010 7:43 pm

OK some full shots of spoiler

have to take some off the left side to even it up a little






___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by dragons_lair59 on Wed Mar 10, 2010 9:49 pm

i like it too kinda nascarish

___________________________________________
Sam

If life was fair I would have 150 G3's
avatar
dragons_lair59
Managment
Managment

Street Cred : 11

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by IndyG3 on Wed Mar 10, 2010 10:10 pm

Very cool! Thumbs up
avatar
IndyG3
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 11

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by The Dude on Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:20 pm

Looks OK, but from the rear it doesn't look quite right. Almost like it V's when it shouldn't? Maybe it's the window going like this > & the spoiler going like this < which makes it look like this: >< from the rearview angle?

It's that first pic that's bothering me. The last couple look Sick! Twisted Evil
avatar
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:25 pm

yea I see what you mean didnt really notice that till you said something like it was OFF or something

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Limey SE on Wed Mar 10, 2010 11:29 pm

Rago wrote:
Limey wrote:
Famstyle wrote:I THOUGHT OF GOING THE OLD FUNNY CAR WAY WIT TWO SEPERATE WEDGES SPOILER!


that's called ricer where I come from

Ricer I second that notion.


OTOH, Limey, that spoiler looks like a good fit. Since you've dealt with both, how close would it come on a Chevelle?

It would be about the same on the Chevelle they have pretty much the same line back there

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 90

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Famstyle on Thu Mar 11, 2010 2:52 am

Question RICER?????? EARLY 70's IS LIKE TAKING A 67-9 SPOILER INCREASING ITS SIZE THEN WACKING A SECTION OUT OF THE CENTER OF IT!!!! RICER??? THATS LIKE NOT KNOW'N THE CHI TOWN HUSTLER, TOM THE MONGOOSE OR DON THE SNAKE, were!
avatar
Famstyle
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Famstyle on Thu Mar 11, 2010 2:55 am

DUDE YOUR MONTE SPOILER RULES!!! GOOD IMAGINATION!!!! NICE FOLLOW TROUGH!!! Give Me Beer
avatar
Famstyle
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: opinion needed for Limey now

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum