OK opinions yes at it again

View previous topic View next topic Go down

OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Limey SE on Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:01 pm

I had to take the drag radials off for the 10" rallys coming this weekend but why in gods name do Cragars look so Goofy against the car ??




___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 86

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by 1973 454 MONTE on Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:27 pm

RALLIES??????????????????????????????????????????

WTH??????????????????????????????????????
avatar
1973 454 MONTE
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 35

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Limey SE on Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:42 pm

yea gotta have something to put the 325/50 drag radials on that I dont have to keep on for the street

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 86

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by oldstofty on Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:18 pm

what happened to the prostars?
avatar
oldstofty
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Limey SE on Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:28 pm

I had to sell them to get a motor, then when Received the payment on them ( Very same day mind you )..... I found the 305 for almost a give away price and didnt have to sell, but I had already received payment so I honored the deal

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 86

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by 77mali on Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:06 am

I like the Cragars personally.
avatar
77mali
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 62

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Tom77 on Wed Oct 12, 2011 7:56 am

Cragars are my choice also.
avatar
Tom77
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 8

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Jedediah on Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:22 pm

I think a 17 inch wheel like the cast aluminum 5 spoke from yearone or there 17 inch N90 comes in a 17X9 with 5" backspacing. Just a thought not my style but i thought you might like these.
avatar
Jedediah
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 4

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by pila on Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:16 pm

Drag radials with a 305 ? Very Happy

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Limey SE on Thu Oct 13, 2011 12:30 am

pila wrote:Drag radials with a 305 ? Very Happy

I was wondering when some one was gonna catch that one LOL

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 86

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by The Dude on Thu Oct 13, 2011 9:49 am

No kidding. My old 305 barely had enough balls to spin one tire going uphill after a power brake (Seriously! I tried Evil or Very Mad ). The only reason I see a need for drag radials is to be a poser even if you added a 4bbl carb, headers & a small cam.

OTOH if it is an L69, then you have a leg to stand on. Take a stock L69, add headers, intake, & a larger cam and you might break 300 hp.
avatar
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by 74MonteCarlo on Thu Oct 13, 2011 9:54 am

My 350 is better than i thought...laid over 55' of rubber in one streak with a brake torque. I don't think brake torques are very impressive...but it was fun!!

74MonteCarlo
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 17

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by The Dude on Thu Oct 13, 2011 10:07 am

I had a stock 350/2bbl in my last 76. Night and day compared to the wheezer 305 that my current one had, which makes me believe that the factory HP ratings were skewed.

IMHO if you think it was due to engine condition, it wasn't. The 350 burned oil & had rolled the odometer a few times whereas the 305 was low mileage & purred like the kitten it was.
avatar
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by 74Malibu383 on Thu Oct 13, 2011 11:16 am

pila wrote:Drag radials with a 305 ? Very Happy

Limey - I think you should put a parachute on it too. That would be sweet and go with the theme. lol!
avatar
74Malibu383
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by JB2wheeler on Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:20 pm

I put a parachute on the back of my car today. I found it in the drink glass at the lounge last night. JB
avatar
JB2wheeler
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 28

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Limey SE on Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:22 pm

LMAO JB only you buddy only you

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 86

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by pila on Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:08 pm

Next: a set of wheelie bars...... Very Happy

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Limey SE on Thu Oct 13, 2011 8:21 pm

Well was gonna be Ladder bars but the ones I have are way to freaking long

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 86

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by 74Malibu383 on Fri Oct 14, 2011 11:56 am

Roll Cage w/fire suppression system??? Must have.
avatar
74Malibu383
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 26

Back to top Go down

Re: OK opinions yes at it again

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum