Exhaust opinion

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Exhaust opinion

Post by 73ssbb on Fri Sep 14, 2012 12:41 am

About to go ahead and put a new exhaust on my 350 chevelle, it will have headers, 3 inch pipe with x pipe back to some 2 chamber flo pro v force mufflers. im wanting something that is gonna be nice and deep. im not wanting it to sound poppy at all. has anyone dealt with these mufflers or a similar setup, I would really hate to do this and it sound like crap lol. thanks in advance.
avatar
73ssbb
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: Exhaust opinion

Post by Joe73 on Fri Sep 14, 2012 7:48 am

I'd look into that exhaust in 2.5". 3" is for 500 hp and up and you'll lose some bottom end because you push your power band up when you decrease back pressure. Unless your doing it for looks. 2.5" is even a little big for the hp most guys are running.
avatar
Joe73
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 65

Back to top Go down

Re: Exhaust opinion

Post by thatfnthing on Fri Sep 14, 2012 9:29 am

x2. Read a Car Craft comparison a while back between 2.5" and 3", and you are essentially wasting your money with 3".
avatar
thatfnthing
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 52

Back to top Go down

Re: Exhaust opinion

Post by 73ssbb on Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:00 am

thanks guys, in that case until I swap to my built big block I will stay with 2.5
avatar
73ssbb
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: Exhaust opinion

Post by 77mali on Fri Sep 14, 2012 6:45 pm

thatfnthing wrote:x2. Read a Car Craft comparison a while back between 2.5" and 3", and you are essentially wasting your money with 3".

I read this also & agree 2" or 2.5" is enough (but that doesn't mean you can't have a 3" tail pipe if U want one LOL) :-)
avatar
77mali
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 62

Back to top Go down

Re: Exhaust opinion

Post by Jim_Rockford on Mon Oct 22, 2012 6:31 pm

3 inch for a single exhaust, and 2 1/2 for duals, I wouldn't waste my time with any 2 inch exhaust pipe.
avatar
Jim_Rockford
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 4

Back to top Go down

Re: Exhaust opinion

Post by Brainstain on Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:12 pm

But, if you're going with a built big block in the near future there is no sense running the exhaust twice.. But if you're dead set on it, I have a complete 2.5" system that came off my Laguna if you're close and would be interested?

Brainstain
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 8

Back to top Go down

Re: Exhaust opinion

Post by 73ssbb on Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:27 pm

im in alabama lol, but ive decided to just run what i have until the motor swap
avatar
73ssbb
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 2

Back to top Go down

Re: Exhaust opinion

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum