opinions yet again

Go down

opinions yet again Empty opinions yet again

Post by Limey SE on Sun May 12, 2013 7:30 pm

As we all know I have been searching for a spoiler for the SE in the front, Randy's are great spoilers but I am not liking how they don't follow the lines of the car ( That is MY opinion ONLY ) but with that said have had some extra time today so been searching and came across this one and I like it alot

opinions yet again 522049_10151342672051825_893626477_n_zps6a172759


Last edited by Limey SE on Sun May 12, 2013 7:57 pm; edited 1 time in total
Limey SE
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 92

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by dynchel on Sun May 12, 2013 7:51 pm

I like it. For a while I was thinking about a 78ish z28 ft spoiler (the kind that attaches to the fenders) but never collected and parts to see if it would be feasible.
dynchel
dynchel
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 40

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by McCauley5983 on Sun May 12, 2013 8:19 pm

i got to find that guy with the elco it is exactly what ur looking for and i know what you mean about those ones not matching the car thats why i havent been all over one yet
McCauley5983
McCauley5983
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 14

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by fishhead on Sun May 12, 2013 8:21 pm

I'm thinking the same as you guys(scary thought).The front nose and spoiler need to flow as one in my mind if anybody can follow my warped vision.The 75-76 Laguna especially.If I had the skills I would design a fiberglass wrap-around spoiler that c
onnects to the front fenders.I wish I was set up to photo-shop my ideas and Chip Foose charges too much to hire as a sketch artist. Smile

fishhead
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 3

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by fishhead on Sun May 12, 2013 8:39 pm

I remember the IROC racing series Nascar camaros years ago had an unusually aerodynamic nosepiece/spoiler design.Back when Johnny Rutherford joined in.

fishhead
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 3

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by Limey SE on Sun May 12, 2013 8:47 pm

fishhead wrote:I remember the IROC racing series Nascar camaros years ago had an unusually aerodynamic nosepiece/spoiler design.Back when Johnny Rutherford joined in.

opinions yet again $(KGrHqZHJEYE88dNC)bGBPUbYerzm!~~60_12
Limey SE
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 92

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by fishhead on Sun May 12, 2013 8:52 pm

THAT'S wut I'M talkin' 'bout Willis! affraid

fishhead
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 3

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by Limey SE on Sun May 12, 2013 8:56 pm

fishhead wrote:THAT'S wut I'M talkin' 'bout Willis! affraid

$298 on Ebay Called Hugger Z/28 front spoiler
Limey SE
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 92

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by fishhead on Sun May 12, 2013 8:57 pm

PLEASE MAKE ONE FOR THE LAGUNAS SOMEBODY! bounce

fishhead
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 3

Back to top Go down

opinions yet again Empty Re: opinions yet again

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum