a complaint

Go down

a complaint

Post by pila on Mon Nov 11, 2013 6:30 pm

I have a complaint.....I forgot how to donate to the cause !  Somebody PM me....!

It's that age thing again....

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by dynchel on Mon Nov 11, 2013 6:48 pm

Hit the donate button on the right and go from there....
avatar
dynchel
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 40

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by Wallyuph on Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:10 pm

dynchel wrote:Hit the donate button on the right and go from there....
I just donated it was easy. Would like to say thank you for keeping the site up and running for all.

Wally
avatar
Wallyuph
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by Joe73 on Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:19 pm

I just donated for 2014. Top right button worked fine.
avatar
Joe73
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 70

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by BlackChevelleSS on Mon Nov 11, 2013 11:39 pm

Thanks guys, looks like im flying by myself again here. But Its going pretty smooth. Im just glad everyone is happy with the place so far, other than the occasional global log out and remember me thing not working.

I also am trying to figure out something new and cool for 2014 to do. but I havent really had much time to mess with anything.

___________________________________________
www.cardomain.com/id/3115ultima

avatar
BlackChevelleSS
Management
Management

Street Cred : 20

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by pila on Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:37 pm

I don't have a clue to which "top right" button is referred to.(?) PCs are still a mystery to me...

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by dynchel on Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:47 pm

On the home page right above where the scrolling topics are.
avatar
dynchel
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 40

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by thatfnthing on Tue Nov 12, 2013 3:55 pm

pila wrote:I have a complaint.....I forgot how to donate to the cause !  Somebody PM me....!

It's that age thing again....
PM Dan for his address and send him a check directly. PayPal takes a chunk of the donation.
avatar
thatfnthing
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 55

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by pila on Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:06 pm

Well, I donated in two places here, on the bottom of the page where it says "contributions" and at the top-right where it says "donations"......so for 40 bucks, something should happen soon !

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by badtemper44 on Mon Nov 18, 2013 2:10 am

BlackChevelleSS wrote:Thanks guys, looks like im flying by myself again here. But Its going pretty smooth. Im just glad everyone is happy with the place so far, other than the occasional global log out and remember me thing not working.

I also am trying to figure out something new and cool for 2014 to do. but I havent really had much time to mess with anything.
Would like it if I was able to post photos from my iPad!
avatar
badtemper44
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by thepossumface on Wed Dec 04, 2013 2:32 am

id like free parts or maybe even a free car give a way? LOL hey cant blame me for trying right?
avatar
thepossumface
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 1

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by pila on Wed Dec 04, 2013 12:24 pm

At least we have some fun here !

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by 77mali on Fri Dec 06, 2013 8:47 am

I have a question, I get email updates on threads as I'm sure many others do. When I get them now & I click the link & the site brings me some random "nearby" part of the post and not to the "update" on the thread. I have to scroll and or even go to the next page on the thread. This is happening a lot and it even happens when I use the scrolling thread thinks on the site. Happening to anyone else or is it just me? It's really annoying me.
avatar
77mali
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 62

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by dynchel on Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:08 am

It does that for me also, I figured it was to refresh what was being discussed.
avatar
dynchel
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 40

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by thatfnthing on Fri Dec 06, 2013 9:25 am

Yep, I noticed that too. It drops you randomly on that page. Might be close to the end, might be in the middle somewhere -- depends on how long the page is.

While we're complaining, I'll contribute a small one: I'd like to see links show up as a brighter (i.e. more obvious) color than dark red. I've posted links more than a few times in threads, and judging by the responding posts, people did not realize what I had posted was actually a link to click on.
avatar
thatfnthing
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 55

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by pila on Sat Dec 07, 2013 12:49 am

If this place is like the military that I'm familiar with, if there's no complaints, there's trouble afoot !!Very Happy 

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: a complaint

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum