G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

your opinion please

Go down

your opinion please Empty your opinion please

Post by JB2wheeler on Tue 19 Apr 2011 - 20:13

I know this is going over like a snowball in an oven, but I have an idea about putting fender skirts on my car. Hey, I live in Kentucky, lol. How do you think this looks. Picture it with about a 3 inch rear drop and a 1 or 2 inch front drop. JB [img]your opinion please 540_da10[/img]
JB2wheeler
JB2wheeler
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 28

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by 74MonteCarlo on Tue 19 Apr 2011 - 20:17

If it had stock wheel with base wheel covers, it would look cool.

74MonteCarlo
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 17

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by Limey SE on Tue 19 Apr 2011 - 20:25

JB I like it alot I say lower it and go for it, the chrome will make it stand out more

___________________________________________
1977 Chevelle SE x2
One Mild original
one Wild NON original
Anthony
Limey SE
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 95

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by JB2wheeler on Tue 19 Apr 2011 - 20:33

I can get the skirts for $140 + shipping. I asm going for the sleeper look. Well fellows, all winter and Spring the storms have either went South of me or North of me. Tonight is payback time. Keep your fingers crossed. JB
JB2wheeler
JB2wheeler
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 28

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by Limey SE on Tue 19 Apr 2011 - 20:35

I am watching JB my mom is down there with her Brother who is dying of Pancreatic cancer she had to hang up when I called to check on her.....your both in my thoughts believe you me

___________________________________________
1977 Chevelle SE x2
One Mild original
one Wild NON original
Anthony
Limey SE
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 95

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by knightfan26917 on Tue 26 Apr 2011 - 22:56

I rather like that look, JB. Sure is different and cool.

Hope all is well.....thoughts/prayers en route.



Cort | 37.m.IL.pigValve.pacemaker | 5 Monte Carlos + 1 Caprice Classic | * meet_10.15.11_Volo.IL *
MCs.CC + CHD.models.HO.legos.RadioShows + RoadTrips.us66 = http://www.chevyasylum.com/cort
"Oh, I'm sorry, I forgot where I was" __ Patty Loveless __ 'I Try To Think About Elvis'
knightfan26917
knightfan26917
G3GM Senior Member
G3GM Senior Member

Street Cred : 8

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by pila on Fri 29 Apr 2011 - 0:24

I really like the look. Of course I'm from the days when those were common. I agree about the wheels, stock type would suit my taste better. And that' a NICE Elco!! Very Happy

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by Cdub74 on Fri 29 Apr 2011 - 6:30

JB- I like that look. I've never seen those before.
Cdub74
Cdub74
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by JB2wheeler on Fri 29 Apr 2011 - 10:41

I built this car as a sleeper and I wanted nice strong light wheels that did not make the car look like a hot rod, that is the reason I bought those wheels. I am pretty sure I am going with a 1964 Thunderbolt hood scoop instead of the 2 inch cowl, but it is not set in stone. JB
JB2wheeler
JB2wheeler
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 28

Back to top Go down

your opinion please Empty Re: your opinion please

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum