G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New A body nut here

+10
HDHugger
The Dude
74chick
IndyG3
Famstyle
Andy 75
Roadcaptain S3
BlackChevelleSS
badbiscayne66
Malicruiser
14 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

New A body nut here Empty New A body nut here

Post by pila Sun Jul 18, 2010 12:47 am

Greetings!
This is my first time here. My current cars are a '74 Malibu Classic (408 SB), and a '75 El Camino, which is a body-off project. I have a 508 cube Caddy engine bolted in the frame on that one, with a TH400, and a 9" Currie 9" Furd rear.

This is my 2nd Chevelle, the Malibu. The first one was a plain-jane coupe with a six cylinder stick when I bought it. It was so basic that it had no tinted glass, rubber floor mats, no radio etc. I replaced the six with a 350 (of course).

The El Camino is my 4th one. The first was a '73 that I bought used in Texas. I traded that one in for a new '77 Classic.
A year later I also bought a '76 SS from a friend.
The '76 got sold some years later, and I still had the '77 until last year. It rusted too far to restore (Michigan winters), and I stripped it and scrapped the body, and bought a '75 body which is getting most of the '77 stuff that.I rebuilt/restored That's my current project.

Hope you don't mind my long-winded intro! Very Happy

That's my story, and I'm stickin' to it.......

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

New A body nut here Empty Re: New A body nut here

Post by pila Sun Jul 18, 2010 1:08 am

After browsing through some of the threads here, I see some political overtones that sort of ruin the idea of being here, like a score card etc. So I really don't care to get involved in this place.

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Back to top Go down

Post by Malicruiser Sun Jul 18, 2010 1:24 am