G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Front & Rear Window Trim (Window Reseal)

4 posters

G3GM :: G3 Tech :: Body

Go down

Front & Rear Window Trim (Window Reseal) Empty Front & Rear Window Trim (Window Reseal)

Post by Hawk03 Thu Aug 10, 2023 8:14 pm

I've been needing to have my windshield resealed for a couple of years since I have leak on the top part of the windshield. A couple of months ago I was driving and the top trim blew off after passing a semi. The guy who installed the trim must have used some adhesive to install them. No biggie, they needed to be replaced since I scratched them in the 90's and I have different ones to polish and install. I am going to take it to a shop to reseal the windows but want to make sure I have everything needed to install the trim correctly.

Is the trim fastened by clips? Are the clips available?

Hawk03
Hawk03
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 18

Back to top Go down

Front & Rear Window Trim (Window Reseal) Empty Re: Front & Rear Window Trim (Window Reseal)

Post by Joe73 Fri Aug 11, 2023 6:22 am