Opinions on tailpipe exit

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by 77cruiser on Thu Aug 27, 2015 11:49 am

Here's what mine looks like.
avatar
77cruiser
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Limey SE on Thu Aug 27, 2015 1:52 pm

76 Malibu wrote:My car now has the exhaust out the back.  Here's what I have now.


I can see you Cutting off the Pipes right below the side marker light and putting a turndown right there and Pulling the exhaust closer in to the frame tuck area.
THEY ONLY talk you into that for that they don't have to do the extra work, you are paying for there services and should of got it the way YOU wanted it

Just sayin LOL
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 85

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by thatfnthing on Thu Aug 27, 2015 5:39 pm

77cruiser wrote:Here's what mine looks like.

Mine are very similar. Tucked up, simple chrome turn down. Call me a traditionalist. Smile
avatar
thatfnthing
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 52

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Limey SE on Thu Aug 27, 2015 5:59 pm

I have always liked the dual turns Like The T/A's have
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 85

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by pila on Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:51 pm

Seems like all the available tail pipes are too low back there. Both my Malibu and Elco are that way. I suppose I could do some surgery & tuck'em up somehow....

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Wallyuph on Sat Aug 29, 2015 9:15 am

Mine come out the back also but I don't mind the look. 2&1/2" mandrel bent.
" />
" />
" />

avatar
Wallyuph
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 31

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by pila on Sat Aug 29, 2015 8:42 pm

Really neat system Wally !! Very Happy

pila
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 43

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by brian74montecarlo on Sun Sep 27, 2015 3:06 pm




brian74montecarlo
G3GM Newbie
G3GM Newbie

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by 77cruiser on Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:29 am



This is what I'm going with. Not fully welded yet just tacked, haven't started on the head pipes yet.
avatar
77cruiser
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by 77cruiser on Mon Jan 11, 2016 9:18 am

Finally got the pipes welded up, just gotta decide if I go with paint or have them coated.
avatar
77cruiser
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Laguna Budman on Mon Jan 11, 2016 1:45 pm

Here is my set up. Kinda hard to see the exit.." />" />" />" />" />" />
avatar
Laguna Budman
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 9

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by impalamonte on Mon Jan 11, 2016 1:56 pm

Mine are 2.5" mandrel bent. Over the axle is tight. Had to clearance upper control arm flare on the side of it to clear and keep from vibrating against it.



avatar
impalamonte
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 3

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by 1973montec on Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:13 pm

borrowed from Chris' facebook page..

2-1/2 mandrel bent with 50 series flowmaster. no modifications to shocks,springs,or control arms..

fits like a glove.



avatar
1973montec
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 17

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Joe73 on Tue Jan 12, 2016 5:04 pm

I think thats a pypes system.
avatar
Joe73
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 65

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Limey SE on Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:58 pm

Joe73 wrote:I think thats a pypes system.

IIRC correctly the tails were box pypes the rest was mandrel bent at local shop
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 85

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Hawk03 on Tue Jan 12, 2016 8:19 pm

Limey SE wrote:
Joe73 wrote:I think thats a pypes system.

IIRC correctly the tails were box pypes the rest was mandrel bent at local shop

Its a Pypes system with Flowmaster 50 mufflers.

1973 454 MONTE wrote: I have a pypes system on mine with flowmaster 50s.

1973 454 MONTE wrote:its 2 1/2 from headers to bumper. no X pipe. original muffs were in-offset out-center. the tails are accually listed for a 72 monte,but fit awesome,but you need a offset offset muff.. the first t-pipes they sent were straight from axel to bumper,i did not like that. so he got on the horn and talked to a pypes rep.the fit in unbelievable..

http://www.g3gm.com/t8837p15-stainless-steel-pipes
avatar
Hawk03
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 9

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Limey SE on Tue Jan 12, 2016 8:28 pm

Well hell guess I cant recall correctly LOL

___________________________________________
avatar
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 85

Back to top Go down

this is how mine are

Post by alive 75 on Wed Feb 17, 2016 1:31 pm

avatar
alive 75
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on tailpipe exit

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum