G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

need opinions....

Go down

need opinions.... Empty need opinions....

Post by 77malibu77 on Tue Jul 27, 2010 3:47 pm

ok i just painted the trim around the grill black on my el camino, looks just like the new ROTW. i need opinions if i should paint the headlight bezels black to match?
77malibu77
77malibu77
G3GM Senior Member
G3GM Senior Member

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by IndyG3 on Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:29 pm

Take a look at Billy-Ray's car. He painted all of his accent pieces and bumpers black. It looks very good like that.
IndyG3
IndyG3
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 11

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by JB2wheeler on Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:46 pm

I aint gonna say nothin'. I ain't...JB
JB2wheeler
JB2wheeler
G3GM Fanatic
G3GM Fanatic

Street Cred : 28

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by 77malibu77 on Tue Jul 27, 2010 5:11 pm

JB2wheeler wrote:I aint gonna say nothin'. I ain't...JB

???
77malibu77
77malibu77
G3GM Senior Member
G3GM Senior Member

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by 74 chevelle malibu on Tue Jul 27, 2010 6:08 pm

I had a black 74 chevelle before and painted trim around headlights. I liked the way it looked better but couldn't see at night as good. They are chrome to reflect the light coming out of headlights. It's up to you if don't drive much at night then do it.
74 chevelle malibu
74 chevelle malibu
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 0

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by 77malibu77 on Tue Jul 27, 2010 6:46 pm

74 chevelle malibu wrote:I had a black 74 chevelle before and painted trim around headlights. I liked the way it looked better but couldn't see at night as good. They are chrome to reflect the light coming out of headlights. It's up to you if don't drive much at night then do it.

hmm i never thought about that thanks for the tip, i might just keep them chrome... at least til i can find another pair (or the one for the passengers side)
77malibu77
77malibu77
G3GM Senior Member
G3GM Senior Member

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by maliburacinfreak on Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:31 pm

i painted mine black on my 77 sprint and never noticed a difference in the headlights. Neutral

maliburacinfreak
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by The Dude on Wed Jul 28, 2010 12:12 am

Same here on my first 76. I blacked it all out & couldn't tell a difference. My 72 Cutlass came from the factory with the inner bezels painted black as did IH Scouts, Suzuki Samurais, some Chevy trucks, & I'm sure others did too. Looking back, I would have just blacked out the inner bezel & left the outsides trim in chrome.

The chrome reflecting theory does sound plausible though. I bet it could make a difference on a set of real clean originals, but mine were never that nice to begin with.
The Dude
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by McCauley5983 on Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:20 am

just slap some better headlights in it and ur good to go if thats the only thing you're worried about, but i never noticed a difference
McCauley5983
McCauley5983
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast

Street Cred : 14

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by HDHugger on Wed Jul 28, 2010 6:29 am

Send a message to Mcarlo77. He can gets lots of parts, good condition and great prices.

HDHugger
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 6

Back to top Go down

need opinions.... Empty Re: need opinions....

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum