G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

One Question

+11
Graham Perkins
fishhead
74MonteCarlo
1973 454 MONTE
JB2wheeler
Wallyuph
Joe73
BK-75
Brainstain
ant7377
77mali
15 posters

Go down

One Question Empty One Question

Post by fishhead Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:25 pm

Why do you love your G3?
I'll start the list:
It isn't turtle-shaped like the 68-72 models.
John DeLorean re-designed the suspension in 1973
Its comfy at 120mph
It has lightweight plastic front fenderwells
Its rare
It doesn't attract po-po like camaros
Plenty of headroom in back seat
Not widely respected=reasonable prices
Room for big cubes under hood

fishhead
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 3

Back to top Go down

One Question Empty Re: One Question

Post by 77mali Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:42 pm

I had a 77 Cutlass Salon (My 1st car) I fell in love with it at first sight when I was 16. Grew up with these cars in the 80's. Mine was 10 years old when I graduated High-Sckrewl.
77mali
77mali
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 62

Back to top Go down

Post by fishhead Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:55 pm

I remember the mid\late 70'S Cutlass in Nascar when they caught my interest.

fishhead
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Back to top Go down

Post by ant7377 Sun Nov 11, 2012 11:19 pm

Our family car when I was a kid was first a 73 Cutlass supreme then a 75 Monte. They were THE cars to drive back then so it kinda has that aura around it too. Handles great too.
ant7377
ant7377
G3GM Addict
G3GM Addict

Street Cred : 36

Back to top Go down

Post by Brainstain Sun Nov 11, 2012 11:29 pm

I love odd ball stuff. I couldn't stand being one of the 100 70-72's you see at a show.

Brainstain
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 8

Back to top Go down

Post by BK-75 Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:21 am

Grew up in the 70’s, these Big GM A bodys were all over New York City

Mid 70’s NASCAR

My first car (77’ Grand Prix SJ)