G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

OPG?

5 posters

Go down

OPG? Empty OPG?

Post by Roadcaptain S3 Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:35 am

I ordered a couple hundred dollars worth of stuff from them Sunday online. Got a confirmation email from them with an order number saying they would charge my credit card and notify me when the order shipped. This is Thurs., and I ain't heard a word.
I checked the order this morning and it said it was "being processed"
This is my first time dealing with these guys, and I don't know if this is normal procedure for them or not. Everything I ordered was listed as in stock, so I'm not sure what they're waiting on. Not a big deal, but didn't know whether I should contact them or just wait a couple more days.
What do ya'll say?
Roadcaptain S3
Roadcaptain S3
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 26

Back to top Go down

OPG? Empty Re: OPG?

Post by The Dude Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:04 am

Contact them if it's bothering you. Always trust your gut instinct. On the other hand, Summit Racing has done the exact same thing to me & so has Crutchfield. Usually it means they are probably being lazy to getting your order together or they might be busy since restoration season is beginning. Myself, I would wait until I get charged. You can pretty much guarantee that you will be charged the minute it leaves their facility & sometimes companies don't update your order status.

Basically I'm saying your problem is just a common online ordering deal.
The Dude
The Dude
Management
Management

Street Cred : 48

Back to top Go down

Post by Limey SE Thu Nov 05, 2009 11:47 am

thats about normal roadcaptain it takes a few days to find,sort,box up, label and then finally ship out the products especially if its a few hundred in products, they wanna make sure its all right before it leaves..............

Anthony
Limey SE
Limey SE
Management
Management

Street Cred : 97

Back to top Go down