G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pondering...thoughts?

+12
Roadcaptain S3
73guna
ant7377
bigredlaguna
Laguna Budman
SSTOOLMAN
impalamonte
G3NUT
77mali
Hawk03
Joe73
clanceman427
16 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Pondering...thoughts? Empty Pondering...thoughts?

Post by Roadcaptain S3 Mon Dec 21, 2015 11:01 am

I've been banging my head for about six months or so.
I've got the 77 and it's a really nice, low mile mostly orig car. I like it just fine like it is.
Problem is, I've been itching for a little sportier SS or Laguna. I've been looking around and I gotta get serious now with winter here, "**** or get off the pot" my old grand dad would say.

I'm in the fortunate position to be able to do either of these

1. Take the 77 and put the Laguna nose on it, add 18 in wheels, lower it a little and maybe even add an LS.
2. Keep the 77 as is and find an SS or Laguna.

The problems? I can only drive one at a time, and I have limited storage space. If I got another car I could keep it at my friends house, but that's a 45 minute drive one way. Or I could rent storage close to home, but that tweaks my cheapskate bone.

I also feel kinda stupid wanting two different versions of the same damn car. I really like having a classier cruising vessel, but I also want the sporty version.

Thoughts?
Roadcaptain S3
Roadcaptain S3
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 26

Back to top Go down

Pondering...thoughts? Empty Re: Pondering...thoughts?

Post by clanceman427 Mon Dec 21, 2015 11:15 am

I guess it's up to you, I would just caution if you do go with an SS, remember, those were only 1973 for the G3 generation, and you won't be able to share many parts between your 77 and a new (to you) 73 SS from my limited (but growing) knowledge on these cars. Lots of "1973 only" if you go get a 73 SS. So if your limited on storage space....
clanceman427
clanceman427
G3GM Enthusiast
G3GM Enthusiast