G3GM
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

rebuilding my 350

+6
Bruisr
bracketchev1221
ant7377
alleyball4
dynchel
dragons_lair59
10 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

rebuilding my 350  Empty rebuilding my 350

Post by thepossumface Fri Aug 23, 2013 10:17 pm

Okay guys so sense my 350 Is outta the car flywheel being jacked up its finally giving me reason to build this motor. And here is what I got from the parts place
-new water pump (old one was rusty and hell it was 20 bucks)
-new timing cover gasket
-new mellin camshaft (with all the rods and stuff)
-new flywheel seems lighter than the old one
- head work is a so and so i wanna do it but i dont have a ton of money to get a alot done any ideas? maybe just better flow/power? im new to the head work scene
-gotta get new gaskets need to know what size head gasket part # i should get
-got all new valve cover gaskets and intake gaskets from felpro

is there anything else I could do while its out to give me some more power?
after all this is done my engine work is gonna be done for a while. so any good advice is welcomed. Very Happy 
thepossumface
thepossumface
G3GM Member
G3GM Member

Street Cred : 1

Back to top Go down

rebuilding my 350  Empty Re: rebuilding my 350

Post by dragons_lair59 Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:39 am

Maybe small port and polish for the heads there are a lot of videos on how to. I myself have never done it
dragons_lair59
dragons_lair59
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 11

Back to top Go down

Post by dragons_lair59 Sat Aug 24, 2013 5:41 am

Gaskets usually cheaper if ya buy a complete set as apossed to each gasket
dragons_lair59
dragons_lair59
Donating Member
Donating Member

Street Cred : 11

Back to top Go down

Post by thepossumface Sat Aug 24, 2013 9:29 am

yeah ill have to get a complete rebuild gasket set from rockauto its like 40 bucks i believe last time i got one
thepossumface
thepossumface
G3GM Member